Normal Area

The normal area for Lady Manners School is the area delineated on a map kept in school for that purpose which include the following:

The whole of the civil parishes of:

Ashford-in-the-Water, Bakewell, Baslow and Bubnell, Beeley, Birchover, Brushfield, Calver, Chatsworth, Curbar, Edensor, Flagg, Froggatt, Great Longstone, Harthill, Hassop, Little Longstone, Litton, Middleton and Smerrill, Monyash, Nether Haddon, Over Haddon, Pilsley, Rowland, Rowsley, Sheldon, Stanton in Peak, Stoke, Stoney Middleton, Tideswell, Wardlow, Wheston and Youlgrave;


Parts of the civil parishes of Hartington Middle Quarter, Holmesfield and Northwood/Tinkersley delineated on those maps;


The civil parishes of Grindlow, Foolow, Little Hucklow and Great Hucklow (which parishes also lie within the normal area of Hope Valley College).